After By Anna Todd (๐ŸŒŸ+ 1/2)

Anna Todd an all famous writer, she mainly writes on a website called “Wattpad” which is a company that makes users have the experience of having their own book published onto the internet or you could just read other peoples books. Name any genre and they have got it, wattpad also sometimes publishes some of the most famous or featured books on the website, this was probably Anna Todd’s most greatest wish of all time that was actually granted. Making all the fans of her book After jump for joy.

This book has had mixed reviews ones such as: (Posts from Amazon, Goodreads and Wattpad)

I’m reading the series for the second time! I’m pretty sure it’ll have the same effects on me as the first!

I love this book 2nd time reading it

The book gives off a terrible message.

I decided to give fan fiction a try. This, being one of the most popular fan fiction stories, was my first option to try. So, like a trooper, I carried myself through the whole story, only to be greatly disappointed. 

Okay, I love Wattpad, but seriously? How can they promote this garbage? 

I was almost at the point like when Twilight, that I just stop everything and my sole focus was reading the book.

So why such bad reviews? Maybe people are getting how inappropriate it is for teens, as far as I have seen it is rates PG 13+ but in my opinion it’s worth a M 15+ or MA 18+. She may give warnings at the start of the book but giving this book to an unsuspecting young audience isn’t very mature in Anna Todd’s part. She should have thought about the people she is aiming this book at… She might have but it doesn’t seem like that… It doesn’t really have a story line either It’s just a bunch of fragments of an angry, emotionally abusive boyfriend and an annoying, delusional girlfriend sown together. They don’t really fall in love, it’s just a sexual desire which is never appropriate for younger audiences. When I read this book I though that it went over the top, I had no idea that it was a one direction fanfiction at first and I read it… 
I also found that it was one of THREE books, not that I’m against sequels but although I hadn’t read the other two books I knew there was just going to be more of what I have just said. I don’t see why people are so interested in this book. In my opinion other books on wattpad are FAR better than this book, since I have an account I have read many fantastic books. I wouldn’t classify this book as fantastic… I’d call it an inappropriate piece of dead tree, because wattpad has a mass amount of young readers and writers from the age of 10-20 and sometimes older people read too.
This is one of the most famous One Direction fan fictions this year and it was written all on wattpad, Anna Todd was probably swept off her feet when she got told that she could get a publishing contract as well as maybe getting a movie for her story. Though… Lots of people loved and hated this book so I had no telling in how popular it would get with being on Wattpad. I had never heard of the book After before I had picked it up in BigW, I had read the back of the book and look what it said โฌ‡๏ธ I read this and had thought it sounds good… 
Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. Sheโ€™s got direction, ambition, and a mother whoโ€™s intent on keeping her that way. 

But sheโ€™s barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into Hardin. With his tousled brown hair, cocky British accent, tattoos, and lip ring, Hardin is cute and different from what sheโ€™s used to. 

But heโ€™s also rudeโ€”to the point of cruelty, even. For all his attitude, Tessa should hate Hardin. And she doesโ€”until she finds herself alone with him in his room. Something about his dark mood grabs her, and when they kiss it ignites within her a passion sheโ€™s never known before. 

Heโ€™ll call her beautiful, then insist he isnโ€™t the one for her and disappear again and again. Despite the reckless way he treats her, Tessa is compelled to dig deeper and find the real Hardin beneath all his lies. He pushes her away again and again, yet every time she pushes back, he only pulls her in deeper. 

Tessa already has the perfect boyfriend. So why is she trying so hard to overcome her own hurt pride and Hardinโ€™s prejudice about nice girls like her?

I give this book a ๐ŸŒŸ and a half, please comment below and tell me what you think of this book. If you take me seriously there is something wrong, so if you take it so seriously coming to me and telling me what I said was rude I will tell you because I’m just a writer who tells the truth and reviews honestly like all reviewers are supposed to do ๐Ÿ™‚ 
Thankyou!

Leave a comment